Business > Awards

Award finalists announced

02 October, 2012

WorkSafe Victoria’s 24th annual award finalists have been announced. Thirty-five applicants were chosen out of 286 entries.

CCAA EH&S award winners announced

26 September, 2012

The CCAA Environment, Health and Safety Awards were awarded to Hanson and Boral for their sustainable projects.

Closing date extended for Safety Ambassador of the Year Award

21 September, 2012

The closing date for the Safe Work Australia 2012 award has been moved a week and will now be 1 October.

Will the next Safety Ambassador of the Year be you?

19 September, 2012

Safe Work Australia is looking for the next Safety Ambassador of the Year. The award coincides with the Safe Work Australia Week in October.

Nominations for 2013 Consumer Protection Awards now open

13 September, 2012

Commerce Minister Simon O’Brien has called for the WA community to nominate consumer advocates for the 2013 Consumer Protection Awards.

Finalists announced for 2012 SafeWork Awards

10 September, 2012

The finalists for this year's SafeWork Awards have been announced by WorkCover NSW. The awards are part of October's Safe Work Australia Week.

Safety innovations recognised at CCAA EH&S Awards

06 September, 2012

Safety and environmental initiatives have been recognised at the 2012 CCAA Queensland Environment, Health and Safety Awards.

WA’s new resources safety director nominated for an award

24 August, 2012

One week into the role of executive director for WA Resources Safety, Simon Ridge has been nominated for the Next Generation Mining Australia Summit’s Occupational Health and Safety Leader of 2012 Award.

Warrnambool company wins Victoria’s Top Tradie

10 July, 2012

Warrnambool’s 1300 Temp Fence has won four tickets to one of Victoria’s premier motorcycle events after competing alongside more than 90 teams who took part in WorkSafe’s Top Tradie competition over the past six-weeks.

Australia’s best workplaces recognised

25 June, 2012

Minister for Employment Bill Shorten has congratulated the top 50 of BRW’s annual Best Place to Work list and encouraged Australian employers and employees to look to these workplaces for lessons on how to improve their own.

WA Work Safety Awards entries closing soon

12 June, 2012

The WA Work Safety Awards are currently open for for submissions from individuals, groups and organisations. The closing date for submission of entries is 6 July 2012.

2012 WorkCover SafeWork Awards now open for nominations

16 May, 2012

The 2012 WorkCover NSW SafeWork Awards are open for entries. WorkCover NSW would like to invite you and your organisation to enter.

Inclusive workplace champions to be announced

15 May, 2012

The winners of the 2012 AHRI Diversity Awards will be announced at a Melbourne luncheon this week on 17 May. The awards recognise and celebrate outstanding individuals and organisations, and the contribution they have made to their business and the HR profession in the area of diversity.

Nominations open for National Safety Awards of Excellence

10 May, 2012

The NSCA is accepting nominations for the National Safety Awards of Excellence. The awards are open to any Australian operating business, organisation, alliance or individual in the public or private sector with a workplace health and safety or environment initiative that complies with one of the seven categories. Nominations close 29 June 2012.

OHS innovations in mining recognised

04 May, 2012

New South Wales miners from the Illawarra/Wollondilly and Hunter Valley regions were reconised at the 2012 NSW Minerals Council OHS Innovation Awards in front of around 550 of their peers.

  • All content Copyright © 2020 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd