Business > Awards

Fleet safety award

25 September, 2009

The South Australian government's Department for Transport, Energy and Infrastructure (DTEI) was recently recognised for its leadership in road transport safety at the 2009 Australasian Fleet Managers Association Awards.

Australian safety expert receives China Friendship award

22 September, 2009

A Queensland-based safety expert has been honoured by the Chinese government for his contribution to work safety and economic development in the north-east region of China.

Building a culture of safety

07 August, 2009

Nestlé’s manufacturing plant in Campbellfield, Victoria, takes safety very seriously. It’s a culture that’s embraced and practised by every employee, from senior management to those on the shop floor and the company enjoys a good safety record as a result.

National Safe Work Australia Awards

30 April, 2009

Outstanding workplace safety initiatives developed in Australia have been recognised at the 2008 National Safe Work Australia Awards, presented at Parliament House in Canberra on 28 April.

Federal Safety Commissioner 2008 Award

01 December, 2008

Construction firm John Holland was recognised for its leadership in safety, receiving the Federal Safety Commissioner award at the Master Builders’ National Awards.

South Australia Safe Work Awards

18 November, 2008

The South Australia Safety Awards were recently presented to a number of worthy recipients for their individual and company initiatives to drive workplace safety in South Australia.

Safe Work Award nominations now open

30 June, 2008

Industrial Relations Minister Michael Wright has opened nominations for South Australia’s Safe Work Awards to recognise outstanding achievements in OHS.

Invites open for SafeWork Awards

08 May, 2008

Nominations are now open for the 2008 WorkCover SafeWork Awards.

Safe Work Awards announced

01 May, 2008

The 2007 national Safe Work Australia Awards were presented to the winners in an evening ceremony held at Parliament House on Wednesday 28 April 2008.

WA businessman wins major safety award

06 December, 2007

The National Safety Council of Australia (NSCA) has presented Dan Smetana, chairman of Joyce Corporation, with the Ian Chisholm Award.

Award winners lead the way in safety

02 November, 2007

Pilbara Constructions, Port of Broome, Monear and Sundowner Technologies, and Bill Towie from the Forest Products Commission are the four winners of the prestigious 2007 Work Safety Awards Western Australia and will now be entered into the national Safe Work Australia Awards.

Winners of the 2007 National Safety Awards of Excellence

15 October, 2007

The National Safety Council of Australia (NSCA) has announced the winners of the 2007 NSCA/SKILLED Group National Safety Awards of Excellence.

Health and safety initiatives rewarded in Victoria

13 September, 2007

The annual WorkSafe Victoria Awards had a record number of finalists this year, demonstrating the many ways that health and safety is being addressed in the arts, construction, manufacturing, entertainment and recreation industries.

National safety awards

06 July, 2007

The National Safety Council of Australia and the Skilled Group invite entries from all people and organisations who believe they have excelled in the area of OHS and environment to the NSCA/Skilled Group National Safety Awards of Excellence.

Search begins for South Australian Safe Work champions

04 July, 2007

The Industrial Relations Minister Michael Wright wants South Australian organisations and individuals who practice exemplary workplace safety to be in the spotlight for this year’s Safe Work Awards.

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd