Finalists announced for 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Awards

ARCS Australia Ltd

Thursday, 10 September, 2015

A record number of finalists have been announced for this year’s 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Awards, which recognise exemplary groups and projects across the Australasian region. 

The awards are now entering their fifth year of awarding achievements in innovative, cost-effective road safety initiatives and programs that stand out and deliver significant improvements in road safety for the community.

“This year’s record number of finalists exemplifies the growing recognition across all sectors of society of the major role that all organisations and individuals can play in expediting road trauma reductions,” said ACRS President Lauchlan McIntosh AM.

“The quality of submissions from these finalists is testament to the exceptionally high standard of innovation that is being implemented across the road safety spectrum, and I sincerely congratulate all finalists on this worthy achievement.”

The winning team leader will be presented with their award at the inaugural 2015 Australasian Road Safety Conference (ARSC2015) gala dinner on 15 October 2015, in front of an anticipated audience of over 500 road safety professionals and advocates. 

The winner will receive a trip to the USA to attend the 46th ATSSA Annual Convention & Traffic Expo in 2016 and will visit the 3M global headquarters in Minnesota. The winner will also present their winning entry at the 2016 Australasian Road Safety Conference.

To see this year’s finalists, visit


Related News

New laws to protect Qld workers from discrimination, harassment

The Queensland Government has introduced new laws to protect workers from discrimination,...

New compliance and enforcement tool rolls out

SafeWork SA is embedding cautions into its suite of compliance and enforcement tools to help...

Report reveals the cost of workplace injury, illness in Australia

Research conducted by Monash University has found that between 2012 and 2017, the equivalent of...

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd