Safety award nominations now open

Thursday, 05 April, 2018

Safety award nominations now open

Nominations have now opened for the SafeWork NSW Awards.

Now in their 15th year, these awards recognise individuals and organisations which have shown exceptional commitment to health, safety and return-to-work practices in NSW.

The awards cover six categories and are open to any NSW business, individual or not-for-profit organisation.

“These awards give us an opportunity to recognise workplaces that are putting their employees first, and setting a great example for other organisations,” said Minister for Better Regulation Matt Kean.

“SafeWork does an outstanding job helping to protect workers across the state — but at the end of the day, workplace health and safety is everyone’s responsibility.

“This is a wonderful opportunity for anyone who has improved safety in their workplace through innovation, forward thinking and positive change to be recognised.

“Winning a SafeWork Award can have a direct and dramatic impact on your business, clearly differentiating you from competitors and providing a real competitive advantage when seeking or retaining customers.”

Award categories include:

  • Excellence in workplace health and safety culture (small or large business).
  • Best solution to an identified workplace health and safety issue (small or large business).
  • Best individual contribution to workplace safety.
  • Excellence in recovery at work for business.
  • Recovery at work achievement award for injured workers.
  • SafeWork NSW leadership in safety.

Visit for information on the entry process, award categories and prizes. Entries close Friday, 22 June 2018. Winners will be announced on 25 October.

Image credit: ©

Related News

Council faces court over WorkCover injury claim delay

A Melbourne council has been sentenced after pleading guilty to a single charge of failing to...

Truck driver fined $85K for workers compensation fraud

A truck driver has been ordered to repay $85,000 that he received from compensation payments...

Feedback sought on changes to NT electrical safety laws

The Electrical Safety Regulator within NT Worksafe has encouraged Territorians to provide...

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd