Australia's top safety award winners announced

Monday, 15 December, 2003

The winners of the 2003 NSCA/Telstra National Safety Awards of Excellence were announced at a gala dinner and presentation on 14 October 2003 at the Grand Ballroom, The Wentworth Hotel, Sydney.

Golding Contractors was named as the overall winner of the NSCA/Telstra Award for Excellence in Occupational Health and Safety. Goldings was also declared winner of the Best Implementation of an OH&S Management System category.

Initiated in 1992 by the National Safety Council of Australia, the awards are the only national safety awards and aim to recognise, encourage and reward successful individuals and organisations who have excelled in workplace health and safety in Australia.

NSCA's Chief Executive Office, Eric Curtis, congratulated this year's winners, saying that the depth and quality of entries had been outstanding.

Related News

ACT launches Residential Construction Strategy 2022–24

WorkSafe ACT has introduced the Residential Construction Strategy 2022–24, to improve...

Workplace Health & Safety Show heads to Sydney

The Workplace Health & Safety Show 2022 will be held in Sydney from 20–21 September,...

Vic extends support for injured workers and families

Victoria has introduced legislative amendments to better support workers with occupational...

  • All content Copyright © 2022 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd