Entries open for WorkSafe Tasmania Awards 2021

Thursday, 15 April, 2021

Entries open for WorkSafe Tasmania Awards 2021

Entries are now open for the WorkSafe Tasmania Awards, across 10 categories. Held biennially, the awards are designed to recognise Tasmanian organisations and individuals who are leading the way in workplace health, safety and wellbeing.

The awards also strive to promote best practice, by encouraging public and private workplaces and individuals throughout Tasmania to develop and implement workplace initiatives and solutions that help to achieve a safe, healthy and well work environment.

The awards strive to encourage individuals and workplaces to share learning and help innovative safety solutions find their way into widespread practical application in workplaces around Tasmania. The awards publicly highlight significant achievements in workplace health, safety and wellbeing statewide.

Operating since 1996, the WorkSafe Awards are an initiative funded by the WorkCover Tasmania board. The previous WorkSafe Awards were held in 2018.

The categories for the WorkSafe Tasmania Awards include Excellence in Work Health and Safety Systems; Excellence in Implementing a Work Health and Safety Solution; Excellence in Work Health and Safety Culture; Excellence in Contributions to Work Health and Safety; Excellence Achieved by a Health and Safety Representative; Excellence in Injury Management; Excellence in an Individual’s Contribution to Injury Management; Excellence in a Workplace Health and Wellbeing Initiative; Excellence in a Workplace Response to COVID-19; and the Leadership Excellence Award.

All entries in the first nine categories that demonstrate strong leadership will be eligible to be nominated for the Leadership Excellence Award by the judging panel. Direct entries are not submitted for this category.

Image credit: ©stock.adobe.com/au/eskay lim

Related News

WHSS launches Cleaning & Hygiene Zone

The Workplace Health and Safety Show has launched the Cleaning & Hygiene Zone, a precinct in...

Suicide prevention program launched for construction industry

The OzHelp Foundation has launched a program that builds on mental health and wellbeing...

Work Health and Safety Excellence Awards nominations open

Nominations have opened for the 2023 Work Health and Safety Excellence Awards in Western Australia.

  • All content Copyright © 2023 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd